Congratulations to all Vanuatu Tourism Award Winners 2016

Congratulations to all Vanuatu Tourism Award Winners 2016

Post by Richard Butler | 6 August 2016 |

The Vanuatu Tourism Office has been making fast progress towards the development of major places of attraction and gives tourists a taste of a new flavour of enjoyment. Also the success of the Vanuatu Tourism Awards for Excellence ceremony with over 100 guests, including 58 awards entrants across 5 provinces along with 37 finalists including Government officials and international judges adds up to a real plus for Vanuatu Tourism.

An Australian marketing consultant and judge of the ceremony Ms Linda Tilman said she was surprised to see how much development that Vanuatu has made in a year in spite of facing such tough times and she was please to see how the VTO promoted such an event with great awards and accomplishments.

The event organisers too think that the large number of entries is a very positive sign for the forthcoming tourism industry of Vanuatu.

The General Manager of VTO Linda Kalpoi says,

We are excited to see a wide range of products across our islands make it to the finals which is such a heartening sign that the whole destination is back in full operation. We have so much beauty in our remote locations which is what our holiday seekers are seeking. From our urban centres, we then need to get our visitors into the outer islands for a unique and exotic experience which our judges have absolutely loved and raved about during their product inspections.

The winners were congratulated by the hosts Mr Steve Jacobs, Australian celebrity weatherman and Miss Vanuatu, Ms Valerie Martinez before the event ended.

Event Winners:

Rah Paradise Beach Bungalows – Best Island Style Accommodation, Fatumaru Lodge – Best Midrange Accommodation, White Grass Ocean Resort — Best Boutique Accommodation, Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu — Best Hotel / Resort Accommodation, Ratua Private Island — Best Luxury Accommodation, Flower Garden Water Music — Best Traditional or Kastom Based Tour, Vanuatu Jungle Zipline — Best Adventure Tour, Big Blue Vanuatu — Best Ocean Experience, Evergreen Tours — Best Recreational / Soft Adventure Tour, Christina Karli of Oyster Island Resort — Best Customer Service, Michel Sipi of Eden on the River — Best Behind the Scenes, Max Zacharie of Vanuatu Jungle Zipline — Best Tour Guide, Peter Dick of Luganville, Santo — Best Handicraft Ambassador, and William MacKenzie of Eden on the River – Best Transport Ambassador.

Event Sponsors:

Bank of South Pacific (BSP), Air Vanuatu, Digicel, Warwick Le Lagon, What to Do, Design Impax, World Car Rentals Vanuatu, Adventures in Paradise, Aon Vanuatu, Evergreen Vanuatu, Angelfish Cove Villas, Tourism Marketing Development Fund (TMDF), Vanuatu Hotels and Resorts Association (VHRA), Classic Printers Vanuatu, New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT), Vanuatu Jungle Zipline, Whitelight Media, Vanuatu Tour Operators Association (VTOA), Hardys (Vila Distribution), Pacific Island Living, Hotspots, Pandanus Vanuatu, Island Life and Beachfront Resort Espiritu Santo

Editor’s Note:  These winners need to watch their backs, because when finished Pacific Haven Resort will surely be giving them a run for their money.